Our Team

The Connecticut Association for Human Services has staff committed to the Connecticut Money School. Our mission to improve opportunity and prosperity for Connecticut’s children and families by shaping policies and programs that significantly and measurably reduce poverty and promote a secure future in Connecticut. Meet our team!

Jim Horan

jhoran@cahs.org

Chief Executive Officer

 

Joel Rivera

jrivera@cahs.org

Program Director

 

Denise L. Smith

Program Manager

dsmith@cahs.org

 

Hugh McCalla

hmccalla@cahs.org

Youth Money School VISTA 

 

Jonathan Colon

jcolon@cahs.org

Program Associate

 

Gloria Caesar

gcaesar@cahs.org

VITA Program Coordinator

 

Samantha Savvidou

ssavvidou@cahs.org

Bank On Fellow

 

Barbara Steadman

bsteadman@cahs.org

Volunteer & Community Services Coordinator  

 

Sheryl Horowitz 

shorowitz@cahs.org

Director of Community Research & Evaluation
You’re also welcome to reach us by phone at 860-951-2212.