Our Team

The Connecticut Association for Human Services has staff committed to the Connecticut Money School and our mission to improve opportunity and prosperity for Connecticut’s children and families by shaping policies and programs that significantly and measurably reduce poverty and promote a secure future in Connecticut. Meet our team!

Jim Horan
Chief Executive Officer
jhoran@cahs.org

Joel Rivera
Program Director
jrivera@cahs.org

Sheryl Horowitz 
Director of Community Research & Evaluation
shorowitz@cahs.org

Aleja Rosario
FES Coordinator
arosario@cahs.org

Denise Smith
Program Manager
dsmith@cahs.org

Barbara Steadman
Volunteer & Community Services Coordinator

bsteadman@cahs.org

You’re also welcome to reach us by phone at 860-951-2212.